Daily Resort Charge will be added to the room rate and includes: Internet access; unlimited movies; discount on island activities; Ala Moana & International Market savings passport; recreational & cultural activities; magic classes; beach chairs & activity equipment; mini golf; pool toys & games.Daily Resort Charge includes: Internet access; unlimited movies; discount on island activities; Ala Moana & International Market savings passport; recreational & cultural activities; magic classes; beach chairs & activity equipment; mini golf; pool toys & games.Situated on the Diamond Head end of Waikiki, just one block from world-famous Waikiki Beach, our award-winning hotel offers guests an exceptional experience of modern comfort and personalized guest service with aloha. The hotel offers 601 rooms and suites, with striking ocean and mountain views, as well as a full-service restaurant and bar serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner as well as a grab-and-go with Starbucks, pastries, sandwiches, wraps and salads. The hotel's exclusive panoramic ocean-view event space, Altitude 37, completes 17,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space including an 8,000 sq. ft. grand ballroom, executive boardroom, and an award-winning culinary team. We offer spaces for weddings, receptions, and corporate gatherings. Our modern hotel has been recognized as a Best Lodging and Dining Deals on Oahu by Conde Nast Traveler, Gold Key Award winner by Meetings and Conventions magazine and Best Overall Accommodations - Diamond Awards by Hilton Hotel Corporation. Our location a block from the beach in the center of Waikiki, in addition to unique ocean and mountain views, gives you a quieter environment yet puts you in proximity to numerous activities and dining options. Our one tower format means less walking, personalized service, and shorter lines.


Resort Details


Show More


Show More

Hotel Advisories

Advisory A minimum parking fee of $29 per room, per day, per vehicle will be charged and collected by the hotel at check-in or check-out. The fee is subject to change without prior notice. The information published here is to give the client an estimate of additional fees they may be responsible for but not a guarantee of the final amount due.
Advisory Some hotel services may not be available or may be limited during your visit.The following services and amenities are available, but with reduced service: On-site Restaurant(s).The following services and amenities are currently not available: Executive Lounge.
Advisory The Hilton Waikiki Beach Interim Pool in the Gazebo area is now open! The hotel now has 2 pools for your guests to use during their stays until the start of the 10th floor pool renovation project towards the end of January
Advisory A mandatory $35.00 PLUS TAX per room per night Resort Charge is payable by hotel guest directly to hotel. Charge amount is subject to change. Daily Resort Charge will be added to the room rate and includes: Guest internet access; unlimited movies; special discount on island activities; Ala Moana & International Market savings passport; recreational & cultural activities; beach chairs & activity equipment; pool toys & activities.

General Policies & Fine Print

Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM
Minimum Check-In Age: 18

Customer Ratings & Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating

4.0 5781 reviews
  • 4.0 star tripadvisor rating
    Hidden Gem

    Hilton Waikiki Beach is a hidden gem. It is close to the beach, only 1 block or 3 mins walk to the beach. Staff are very friendly and made sure our holiday was one to remember. Great views from all rooms of the city or beach, depending on which side of the hotel you are on. Transportation is right out front of the hotel to Pearl Harbour, Diamond Head, major shopping and Hop-on-Hop-off busses. Perfect place to stay.

    Nov 30, 2023
  • 2.0 star tripadvisor rating
    Pool and entire roof deck CLOSED

    Pool and entire roof deck… where the mini golf and foosball is… is shut down for at least the next 11 days because of some sort of tile issue. 😭😭😭😭 It will apparently not be open for 11 days while we are here. They are not telling people that when they check-in. The lady who tried to get in the pool when we did tonight said she wouldn’t have checked-in if they told her. I feel the same way. We are diamond members. My husband often has long business trips here. Our family has stayed in this Waikiki Hilton multiple times… it is very nice. It’s the most upscale of the Hilton properties on this beach unless you get lucky and get in the Rainbow tower at the Hawaiian Village. This place has gone down some though. They used to always have this amazing shampoo that was made locally and smelled like coconuts and made me happy. Now it is some sort of awful generic shampoo. They’re cutting corners. This trip I decided to stay here instead of Hawaiian Village (where we stayed last time) partly because the roof pool is so fun at night. The Hawaiian Village has more resort amenities and is truly next to the beach. But, the rooms we got last year at Hawaiian Village were super outdated and the bathroom door was a shutter you could see through. (The Hilton Garden Inn is the worst… haven’t stayed there in years though so maybe they updated.) Anyway, I opted for this Hilton because I figured the rooftop pool and min- golf sort of made up for Hawaiian Village waterpark stuff. And now it’s not available. Now I’m stuck trying to entertain my kids half the day (while my husband works) without a pool or fun activities AND the beach access is the somewhat scary and dirty public beach you have to hike to… I understand these things happen… but you’ve got to take responsibility when they do. I asked the front desk if we could swim in a different Hilton. I was told “no.” They’re not really doing anything to make up for this major issue to their customers. If you have kids… this is a major issue. Get your customers resort privileges at a different Hilton or hotel. The “pool” downstairs is a lap pool the size of a postage stamp. That’s worthless. That does not makeup for this. I’ve talked to multiple very unhappy customers now. Fence off the pool with the tile issues so customers can at least use the hot tubs and games up there. If you have to pay an employee to sit up there all day to make sure no one falls in… so be it. Don’t be cheap. Looks like we will stay elsewhere next time. This is a management issue. They’re crediting us back the resort fee while it is closed. I guess that’s something. But, honestly I’d rather them find a way to open the hot tubs, mini golf and foosball. Or… get your customers privileges elsewhere. Also, they only credited me the resort fee because I complained. I bet most people won’t complain and will be stuck paying a ton of money with the only amenities a couple of DVDs.

    Nov 26, 2023
  • 4.0 star tripadvisor rating
    Great location very clean!

    We felt welcome from the minute we arrived, the swimming pool area was nice and brand new. The people at the front desk were welcoming and friendly as well as the people doing the valet service. My hotel room is extremely clean every time the room was cleaned it was a special occasion for example all of our shoes and flip-flops were lined up in perfect order. Toothpaste and toothbrushes were on a brand new towel.

    Nov 06, 2023
  • 5.0 star tripadvisor rating
    Excellent quality service and exceptional staff. Highly recommend

    Fantastic hotel, my second visit and just love it more. Our friends first visit to Honolulu and really enjoyed the hotel. Everything incredible, staff took fantastic care of us. Food breakfast was outstanding. Highly recommend this hotel and the position just perfect for us. We could walk everywhere and trolley bus stopped outside hotel.

    Nov 03, 2023
  • 2.0 star tripadvisor rating
    Poor Valet & Front Desk Service

    On 10/4/23 at 11:00 am, another guest took my rental car from the valet and I had to wait 2 hours for the car to be returned. While valet staff apologized, they said that this happens regularly. I never received any kind of acknowledgement or compensation from the hotel management at the time. In addition, my sister called the front desk on 10/1/23 to request a room upgrade as a Diamond member which I didn't receive. Both of these incidents left a bad impression. The guest services manager responded to my Hilton Honors member complaint quickly and refunded me for valet and resort fees, and explained that the upgrade request was noted on my reservation but no upgrade rooms were available - however that was never communicated to me during my stay. My complaint was forwarded to the hotel's executive team but I still haven't received a response after a month.

    Nov 03, 2023
Prices per person based on double occupancy including round-trip airfare via U.S. certified air carriers and round-trip airport/hotel transfers when arriving at airport closest to destination (for exceptions see Frequently Asked Questions), hotel taxes and baggage handling, fuel surcharges, and all pre-collected U.S. and foreign taxes. In some instances, pricing may specifically apply to one of multiple flights on select departure days. All packages are based on the lowest hotel/air classes available at time of publication, capacity controlled, subject to availability and change without notice. Promotional pricing may only be available for a limited time. Fees may apply for carry-on and checked baggage-view Baggage Policies. Some resort fees, environmental levies and departure taxes are not included and may be payable in resort. View Frequently Asked Questions for more information. Apple Vacations is not responsible for errors or omissions. Cancellation policies apply. Bookings are subject to the Fair Trade Contract. All public charter flights are operated by ALG Vacations Corp: Allegiant Air: PC 18-231, A319-156 seats or A320-186 seats /PC 18-234, A319-156 seats or A320-186 seats; Miami Air operated by TUI Airlines Belgium N.V. : PC 19-085 & PC 19-117, B737-800, 180 seats/PC 19-091, B737-800-183 seats; Swift Air: PC 19-092, B737-400-150 seats; Viva Aerobus: PC 18-228, A320-180 seats/ PC 19-079, A320-180-185 seats/PC 19-094, A320-185 seats. CST2139014-20 120319